1/19 UPDATE: There is again yet another delay in the launch time. Verify the info tomorrow at The SpaceX Launches Page: https://www.spacex.com/launches/index.html
Update: To allow additional time for pre-launch inspections, now targeting Wednesday, January 20 at 7:02 a.m. CST (13:02 UTC) for launch of Starlink.

1/18 UPDATE: There is again a delay in the launch time. Verify the info tomorrow at The SpaceX Launches Page: https://www.spacex.com/launches/index.html
Update: “SpaceX says it has delayed Falcon 9’s Starlink-16 launch to no earlier than (NET) 7:23 am CST (13:23 UTC), Tuesday, January 19th to allow time for weather to improve at the rocket’s Atlantic Ocean recovery zones.”
If the schedule holds, Falcon 9 booster B1051 is now on track to attempt its eighth launch and landing 37 days after flight number seven – still potentially breaking the current world record for rocket turnaround by two weeks.

#LIVE The launch window for the SpaceX Falcon 9 Starlink-16 launch window starts this morning, 1/17/21 for a three hour window from 7:40 a.m. CST at the Kennedy Space Center LC 39-A from the Cape Canaveral Space Force Station, Florida with the 17th mission of the constellation of networked satellites known as Starlink. Enjoy!

SpaceX at Pexels

NASA & SpaceX

2 thoughts on “LATEST UPDATE: SpaceX Falcon 9 Starlink-16 Launch Due in the Morning Hours

Leave a Reply to tat2gurlzrock Cancel reply